Creators

Preview

image preview

Source Collection

Marrin T. Fleet collection

Identifier

sc.0485.001_003.006

Description

Three unidentified men standing in front of the Leath Orphanage. Located at 850 N. Manassas, the Leath Orphanage was built in 1856. The building still stands today but the cupola has since been removed.

Date Created

2022

Date

circa 1890s

Keywords

Porter-Leath (Memphis, Tenn.); Orphanages--Tennessee--Memphis

Share

COinS
 

Rights Statement

Copyright Not Evaluated

Archival Statement

This item was created or digitized prior to April 24, 2026, or is a reproduction of legacy media created before that date. It is preserved in its original, unmodified state specifically for research, reference, or historical recordkeeping. This material is part of a digital archival collection and is not utilized for current University instruction, programs, or active public communication. In accordance with the ADA Title II Final Rule, the University Libraries provides accessible versions of archival materials upon request. To request an accommodation for this item, please submit an accessibility request form.